Caroline Edwards in Spain 2014

Adventures in Spain

Blah

leave a comment »

I haven’t blogged for a few days, and a few days before that as well. I think this is because I’ve just kind of been feeling like “blah”…not homesick, but not overly ecstatic..I’m just content. I feel at home here, which is good. I never had that feeling in Jordan, it always felt like I was on a really long trip. In Madrid, it feels like I just moved to a new city and settled in here – I even have my own running route that I like to go on. I’m just in this blur and it hasn’t stopped since the end of April. End of classes, senior week, family in town, graduation, to boarding a flight to Spain, all within 2 weeks. I think that’s enough to put anyone in a blur, and the blur is just gonna keep on comin’. I fly to Boston on Tuesday, then to NC for a week or two, then back to Boston to (officially) finish my degree, and hopefully have a job by September. Real life already started and I can’t keep up. I’m just going to try to enjoy these last 7 days in Madrid as much as I can before life catches up to me again. 

Image

This is one of the places I run by on my route, by the way….not too shabby.

Written by carolineedwards1

June 2, 2014 at 11:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment